Important Information

Docketbook Dockets can only be Sent once all of the required information has been added to the Docket. Sending a Docket means you believe the work is complete and you have collect any extra information required to submit the Docket

Sharing a Docketbook Docket allows you to send the Docket to someone other than the initial Docket approver. You can assign the person you are Sharing the Docket with one of three different access levels:

  • Editor - they can change some of the details of the Docket, they can approve the Docket. For example you might be completing the significant portion of work on a Docket however another part of your team might need to complete checklists.
  • Approver - they can approve the Docket. For example you might need to have Dockets approved by more than one person. Perhaps an onsite and a head office administrator both need to approve the Docket for a customer¬†
  • Viewer - They can view your Docket. For example you could send it a scheduler or your project manager for information.

You can Share a Docket when it is an incomplete stage.

Send a Docket

Sending a Docket means you have signed off on it as complete and you want to submit the Docket for Acceptance by the customer (approver).
After completing the Docket tap on the Actions Menu.

If you have completed all of the required information tap Send Docket on the bottom of the screen and the Docket status will change to Sent. Please note Share Docket is not the same as Send and will not allow the Docket to be Accepted by the customer.
If you have not completed all of the required details for the Docket, the incomplete details will be shown on the bottom of the screen and you will be unable to Send the Docket.

When you have completed any outstanding requirements for the Docket tapping on the Action Menu again will allow you to tap on Send Docket.

Sharing a Docket

To Share a Docket tap on the Action Menu in the top right of your screen and then tap on Share Docket at the bottom of your screen.

When the Share Docket screen opens you need to tap on the To line to activate the pop up keyboard and enter the mobile number or email address of the person you are wanting to Share the Docket with.
You then tap on Role Editor line to bring up the role selection menu.

When selected the role of the person you are Sharing the Docket take care to understand the privileges of the roles as described above in important information. Tap on the role you want the person to have and then tap Add to complete Sharing the Docket with them.

Follow the same process if you have other people to Share the Docket with. Tap on Done if you have finished and wish to close the role selection menu.

Did this answer your question?