There are two options in the Action Menu (three dots on the top right) that look similar but are importantly different:
- Send Docket
- Share Docket
Send Docket, as the name suggests, sends a copy of the docket to the customer (all email addresses and phone numbers identified in the customer contact).
It also marks the docket as Read Only.
Sent dockets are indicated by an Orange Strip at the top (compared to the light blue for draft dockets)
Before Sending a docket, all the required fields must be complete. If there are missing fields, the Send docket menu is replaced by a message showing which fields are still missing.
Share Docket can be used to add other people to the docket specific permissions.
- Enter the email or phone number of the person
- Define whether that person is an:
Editor - Can make changes to the docket contents
Approver - Cannot edit the docket but can Sign it and Accept/Reject it or
Viewer - Can see the contents of the docket but can't make changes or approve (effectively a CC recipient)
- Add them to the docket.
- Depending on their role, they will either receive a notification when the docket is sent (approver) or immediately once they are assigned to the docket (viewer and editor)
Download Docket simply downloads a copy of the docket as a PDF to your phone. You may choose to email or share this independently of Docketbook, or send it to a PDF application for markup.
As the name suggests, deleting the docket removes it from the database. Only users with the required permissions will see the Delete Docket menu item
Recalling a docket changes the status from Sent to Draft to enable you to make changes to the docket before resending it. The customer will receive a notification for the updated docket when you resend and all changes will be captured in the audit log.