Finishing and Closing Jobs

Created by Lachlan Robbie, Modified on Wed, 05 Jul 2023 at 10:25 AM by Lachlan Robbie

Finishing Jobs:


The status of a job can be set as 'finished' by the recipient. Once a job is finished, the user will no longer be able to create any more dockets from it.


To finish a job, follow these steps:


  1. Access the job in Docketbook.
  2. Open the Action Menu (represented by three dots or an ellipse icon).
  3. Select the option 'Finish Job'.


If a user accidentally marks a job as finished, they can be removed and reassigned to the job, allowing them to accept it again and create dockets.


Closing Jobs:


Closing a job removes it from the recipients, regardless of whether they have marked it as completed or not.


To close a job, follow these steps:


  1. Access the job in Docketbook.
  2. Open the Action Menu (represented by three dots or an ellipse icon).
  3. Select the option 'Close Job'.


By closing a job, it is effectively removed from the recipients' view.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article