Adding and Removing users

Created by Lachlan Robbie, Modified on Tue, 13 Feb 2024 at 11:22 AM by Christina Fenech

Adding and Removing Users in Docketbook


Managing users in Docketbook allows you to assign appropriate roles and control access levels for your team members. 


Note: When inviting a user, their user account will need to be created separately. They will receive an invitation email or SMS with instructions to create their account, set a password, and verify their email or phone number.


Here's a step-by-step guide on how to add and remove users once you have logged into your Docketbook account with Administrator or Super User access.







The invited user will receive an invitation to join your company on Docketbook via email (or SMS). They must follow the instructions in the invitation to sign up for a user account using the provided email address or mobile number.


Remove/Delete a Docketbook User:





The removed user will no longer have access to your company's Docketbook account. If needed, you can invite them again in the future.


Please note that only users with Administrator or Super User role can add new users and remove existing users. These actions can be performed on the desktop version of Docketbook by signing into your account.


For more information about user roles and their permissions, please refer to the "User Roles" article.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article